Project administration

Once your project is set up, you may want to update information such as project end dates, contract numbers etc, or add additional information such as a logo to print on reports. This is completed in the Project Administration page. To access the Project Administration page, select Project Administration from the Program Menu. The page will list all of the projects in the Civil Pro system. System Administrators can update information for any project. Project Administrators can update information for any project in which they hold that role.

projectadmin

The project logo is used in the header of the project’s reports.

To add /change a logo, select the project and click on the Get Logo button accessed from the grid Context Menu (right click on the grid). To clear the logo for the current project, use the Clear Logo option – also in the Context Menu.

Adding the project file path

The file location is used for storing files associated with Civil Pro – such as photographs and documents. If this is a network install, it is important that this location is accessible for all users (i.e. a network share). To change the location, click on the ellipsis to the right of the file location box and select a folder.

Adding a new project

You can add a new project to a Civil Pro database by clicking on the Add Project button in the Register Menu. This will run the New Project Wizard as described in the Creating a Project topic.

Note: because you are using an existing database, you will not be prompted for the database initialization steps.

Deleting a project

You can delete a project from a Civil Pro database by clicking on the Delete Project button in the Register Menu.

THIS FUNCTION IS COMPLETELY IRREVERSIBLE.

It will remove all records for the project. Only ‘sysadmin’ can delete a project, and it is not possible to delete the project you are currently logged in to.

BEFORE EVEN CONSIDERING DELETING A PROJECT MAKE SURE YOU HAVE COMPLETED A FULL DATABASE BACKUP